Deleting your PowerGo Charge account
What happens when you delete your account? How do I delete my app user account?
When an app user account is deleted, all personally identifiable information (PII) associated with the user is removed. This includes the user’s name, email, and phone number. Transactional data, such as logs, charging history, and purchase history, is anonymised, rendering it no longer identifiable as PII.
To delete your account and anonymise the associated data in the app, please follow these steps:
- Open the app.
- Tap the user icon in the bottom right corner.
- Tap your account name at the top of the menu screen.
- At the bottom of the User Profile screen, you will find the option to Delete Account, highlighted in red text. IMPORTANT: Deleting your account will result in immediate anonymisation of your data, and this data will not be recoverable.
- Finally, tap OK to complete the process.